Become Our Member!

Edit Template

IFFCO AGT Recruitment 2026: Official Notification, Eligibility, Stipend, Selection and Apply Online

IFFCO has released its official advertisement for Agriculture Graduate Trainee (AGT). Eligible four-year B.Sc. Agriculture graduates may apply online by 14 October 2026. This guide separates confirmed notification terms from details not yet announced.

Official ApplicationIFFCO Careers

Official IFFCO Notification & Application

Read the current 2026 advertisement on IFFCO’s official recruitment portal. A verified downloadable 2026 PDF link has not yet been confirmed; do not use the 2025 advertisement for the 2026 recruitment.

View Official 2026 Advertisement

IFFCO AGT Recruitment 2026 Agriculture Graduate Trainee eligibility stipend and apply online
IFFCO Agriculture Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2026
Quick answer: Four-year full-time regular B.Sc. Agriculture; minimum 60% General/OBC or 55% SC/ST; maximum age 30 on 1 September 2026, with notified relaxation; training stipend ₹33,300/month. The official notice does not specify a vacancy count or application fee.

IFFCO AGT Recruitment 2026: Important Dates and Overview

ParticularOfficial information
OrganizationIndian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited (IFFCO)
PostAgriculture Graduate Trainee (AGT)
Last date to apply14 October 2026
Age reference date1 September 2026
Training periodOne year
Application modeOnline only
Exam and interview datesNot specified in the advertisement

Vacancies, Locations and Posting

The official advertisement does not give a total vacancy figure or category-wise/state-wise vacancy table. Candidates should not treat figures circulating on third-party websites as confirmed. Recruitment is for field offices across India. IFFCO states that after absorption an AGT may be posted in any state, project or establishment in India.

Official clarification: There is no verified ‘120 vacancies’ figure in the published advertisement. Likewise, no exam date, sectional pattern or fee should be presented as officially confirmed unless IFFCO announces it.

Educational Qualification, Marks and Age Limit

Applicants need a four-year, full-time regular B.Sc. (Agriculture) degree from a university or institute recognized by UGC/AICTE, as specified by IFFCO. Candidates reporting CGPA must convert it into a percentage while completing the form.

CategoryMinimum B.Sc. Agriculture aggregateMaximum age on 1 Sep 2026
General60%30 years
OBC60%33 years for eligible non-creamy-layer OBC candidates
SC/ST55%35 years

The advertisement specifies five years’ relaxation for SC/ST and three years for OBC candidates not belonging to the creamy layer. It does not separately specify other category relaxations in this one-page notice. Check the application portal for any additional instructions rather than assuming eligibility.

Language requirement

Candidates must be able to read, write and speak the regional language of the state for which they apply. Knowledge of additional languages is an advantage; Hindi is desirable.

One-Year Training, Stipend and Pay on Absorption

Selected candidates undergo one year of training. The currently stated training stipend is ₹33,300 per month. Following successful training, and subject to IFFCO’s requirements, trainees may be absorbed at ₹37,000 monthly basic pay in the ₹37,000–70,000 regular pay scale, with allowances and benefits under organizational rules. Absorption is conditional, not an unconditional guarantee of appointment.

Selection Procedure, Exam Pattern and Medical Examination

  1. Preliminary online test: eligible applicants are required to take a computer-based online test in an open environment using their own computer/laptop and internet connection.
  2. Final online test: candidates shortlisted on preliminary-test performance are called for a final online test at designated centres in a controlled environment.
  3. Personal interview: the advertisement refers to candidates shortlisted after personal interview proceeding to medical examination.
  4. Medical examination: shortlisted candidates must meet IFFCO’s medical standards before final selection.

IFFCO expressly reserves the right to change its selection procedure depending on application numbers. The one-page advertisement does not provide a question count, marks, sectional timing, negative-marking scheme, detailed official syllabus or test dates. Candidates should await IFFCO’s candidate instructions rather than rely on an invented pattern.

Suggested preparation areas (guidance, not an official syllabus)

Revise agronomy, crop production, soil science, fertilizers and plant nutrition, agricultural economics, extension, plant pathology, entomology, horticulture and practical agriculture. Also practise numerical reasoning, reading comprehension and computer-based test navigation if the later official exam instructions call for them. Give priority to undergraduate agriculture fundamentals rather than assuming any unannounced sectional weighting.

How to Apply for IFFCO AGT 2026

  1. Open the official recruitment link provided below, preferably by navigating from IFFCO’s own Careers page.
  2. Read all current instructions and verify that your qualification, marks, age and regional-language skills meet the criteria.
  3. Complete the online form carefully, converting CGPA to percentage when applicable.
  4. Keep educational records, identity details, category evidence where relevant and any files requested by the live portal ready. Follow the portal’s actual upload specifications.
  5. Review every entry, submit before 14 October 2026 and save the acknowledgement or application details.

The advertisement states that applications through other modes will not be entertained. The notice does not specify an application fee or upload dimensions. Follow the live official portal rather than unofficial fee or document-size claims.

Apply on Official Portal

Call letter and exam-day precautions

For the preliminary test, arrange a reliable laptop or desktop, power supply, stable internet and a quiet space. For the designated-centre final test, follow the instructions issued with your official call letter regarding identification, reporting time and permitted materials. Exact admit-card dates and examination-day rules are pending official communication.

Practical Preparation Strategy and Common Mistakes

  1. Audit your B.Sc. Agriculture core subjects and divide revision into daily topic blocks.
  2. Use short notes for crop seasons, nutrient deficiency symptoms, agronomic practices, plant diseases and farm economics.
  3. Practise agriculture-based MCQs and review explanations, not merely answer keys.
  4. Schedule timed computer practice and maintain an error notebook.
  5. Prepare a concise interview narrative connecting your academic training to farmers, fertilizer use and fieldwork.
Avoid these errors: assuming a published vacancy count, treating conditional absorption as guaranteed, overlooking regional-language eligibility, applying with an incorrect CGPA conversion or missing the online deadline.

Official Notification and Verification

This article is based on IFFCO’s October 2026 Agriculture Graduate Trainee advertisement linked on its Careers page. When later exam instructions differ or expand on the one-page advertisement, the latest official instructions control.

Read Official IFFCO Careers Page

Prepare with Exam Prepp

Explore Exam Prepp for structured exam guidance, free quizzes, courses and books and notes. These general preparation resources do not constitute an official IFFCO AGT course or a claim that IFFCO’s unannounced exam pattern is known.

About Your Mentor

Sunderpal Dahiya Sir has more than 10 years of teaching experience in banking, finance, current affairs and competitive-exam preparation. His teaching approach emphasizes simple bilingual explanations, concept clarity and exam-oriented practice. Students looking for Exam Prep, ExamPrep or ExamPrepp resources can explore the Exam Prepp platform.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the last date for IFFCO AGT 2026?

The official advertisement specifies 14 October 2026.

How many IFFCO AGT vacancies are there?

The official one-page advertisement does not specify a vacancy count.

Is B.Sc. Agriculture mandatory?

The notice specifies a four-year full-time regular B.Sc. Agriculture degree from a UGC/AICTE-recognized university or institute.

What is the IFFCO AGT stipend?

The advertised current stipend is ₹33,300 per month during the one-year training period.

Is permanent absorption guaranteed?

No. The advertisement makes possible absorption conditional on successful training and IFFCO’s requirements.

Is the official detailed exam pattern released?

Not in the one-page advertisement. It describes preliminary and final online tests but does not give a sectional syllabus or marking scheme.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Recent Posts

  • All Posts
  • All Updates
  • CAIIB Exam
  • Canara Bank
  • Current Affairs
  • DBF Exam
  • Exam notification
  • IBPS
  • Indian Overseas Bank LBO
  • Interview Preparation
  • JAIIB EXAM
  • Latest Jobs
  • NICL Assistant
  • PNB LBO
  • RBI Grade B
  • SBI CBO
  • SBI Clerk
  • Study Materials
    •   Back
    • Daily Current Affairs
    • Weekly Current Affairs
    • Monthly Current Affairs

Category

Tags

Welcome to Exam Prepp, your trusted destination for structured, exam-oriented preparation for DBF, JAIIB, CAIIB, RBI Grade B and other banking exams. We design our resources to help you study with better clarity, smarter revision and consistent practice.

Download Our App

© 2026 Exam Prepp

Scroll to Top