IFFCO AGT Recruitment 2026: Official Notification, Eligibility, Stipend, Selection and Apply Online
IFFCO has released its official advertisement for Agriculture Graduate Trainee (AGT). Eligible four-year B.Sc. Agriculture graduates may apply online by 14 October 2026. This guide separates confirmed notification terms from details not yet announced.
Read the current 2026 advertisement on IFFCO’s official recruitment portal. A verified downloadable 2026 PDF link has not yet been confirmed; do not use the 2025 advertisement for the 2026 recruitment.

IFFCO AGT Recruitment 2026: Important Dates and Overview
| Particular | Official information |
|---|---|
| Organization | Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited (IFFCO) |
| Post | Agriculture Graduate Trainee (AGT) |
| Last date to apply | 14 October 2026 |
| Age reference date | 1 September 2026 |
| Training period | One year |
| Application mode | Online only |
| Exam and interview dates | Not specified in the advertisement |
Vacancies, Locations and Posting
The official advertisement does not give a total vacancy figure or category-wise/state-wise vacancy table. Candidates should not treat figures circulating on third-party websites as confirmed. Recruitment is for field offices across India. IFFCO states that after absorption an AGT may be posted in any state, project or establishment in India.
Educational Qualification, Marks and Age Limit
Applicants need a four-year, full-time regular B.Sc. (Agriculture) degree from a university or institute recognized by UGC/AICTE, as specified by IFFCO. Candidates reporting CGPA must convert it into a percentage while completing the form.
| Category | Minimum B.Sc. Agriculture aggregate | Maximum age on 1 Sep 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| General | 60% | 30 years |
| OBC | 60% | 33 years for eligible non-creamy-layer OBC candidates |
| SC/ST | 55% | 35 years |
The advertisement specifies five years’ relaxation for SC/ST and three years for OBC candidates not belonging to the creamy layer. It does not separately specify other category relaxations in this one-page notice. Check the application portal for any additional instructions rather than assuming eligibility.
Language requirement
Candidates must be able to read, write and speak the regional language of the state for which they apply. Knowledge of additional languages is an advantage; Hindi is desirable.
One-Year Training, Stipend and Pay on Absorption
Selected candidates undergo one year of training. The currently stated training stipend is ₹33,300 per month. Following successful training, and subject to IFFCO’s requirements, trainees may be absorbed at ₹37,000 monthly basic pay in the ₹37,000–70,000 regular pay scale, with allowances and benefits under organizational rules. Absorption is conditional, not an unconditional guarantee of appointment.
Selection Procedure, Exam Pattern and Medical Examination
- Preliminary online test: eligible applicants are required to take a computer-based online test in an open environment using their own computer/laptop and internet connection.
- Final online test: candidates shortlisted on preliminary-test performance are called for a final online test at designated centres in a controlled environment.
- Personal interview: the advertisement refers to candidates shortlisted after personal interview proceeding to medical examination.
- Medical examination: shortlisted candidates must meet IFFCO’s medical standards before final selection.
IFFCO expressly reserves the right to change its selection procedure depending on application numbers. The one-page advertisement does not provide a question count, marks, sectional timing, negative-marking scheme, detailed official syllabus or test dates. Candidates should await IFFCO’s candidate instructions rather than rely on an invented pattern.
Suggested preparation areas (guidance, not an official syllabus)
Revise agronomy, crop production, soil science, fertilizers and plant nutrition, agricultural economics, extension, plant pathology, entomology, horticulture and practical agriculture. Also practise numerical reasoning, reading comprehension and computer-based test navigation if the later official exam instructions call for them. Give priority to undergraduate agriculture fundamentals rather than assuming any unannounced sectional weighting.
How to Apply for IFFCO AGT 2026
- Open the official recruitment link provided below, preferably by navigating from IFFCO’s own Careers page.
- Read all current instructions and verify that your qualification, marks, age and regional-language skills meet the criteria.
- Complete the online form carefully, converting CGPA to percentage when applicable.
- Keep educational records, identity details, category evidence where relevant and any files requested by the live portal ready. Follow the portal’s actual upload specifications.
- Review every entry, submit before 14 October 2026 and save the acknowledgement or application details.
The advertisement states that applications through other modes will not be entertained. The notice does not specify an application fee or upload dimensions. Follow the live official portal rather than unofficial fee or document-size claims.
Call letter and exam-day precautions
For the preliminary test, arrange a reliable laptop or desktop, power supply, stable internet and a quiet space. For the designated-centre final test, follow the instructions issued with your official call letter regarding identification, reporting time and permitted materials. Exact admit-card dates and examination-day rules are pending official communication.
Practical Preparation Strategy and Common Mistakes
- Audit your B.Sc. Agriculture core subjects and divide revision into daily topic blocks.
- Use short notes for crop seasons, nutrient deficiency symptoms, agronomic practices, plant diseases and farm economics.
- Practise agriculture-based MCQs and review explanations, not merely answer keys.
- Schedule timed computer practice and maintain an error notebook.
- Prepare a concise interview narrative connecting your academic training to farmers, fertilizer use and fieldwork.
Official Notification and Verification
This article is based on IFFCO’s October 2026 Agriculture Graduate Trainee advertisement linked on its Careers page. When later exam instructions differ or expand on the one-page advertisement, the latest official instructions control.
Read Official IFFCO Careers Page
Prepare with Exam Prepp
Explore Exam Prepp for structured exam guidance, free quizzes, courses and books and notes. These general preparation resources do not constitute an official IFFCO AGT course or a claim that IFFCO’s unannounced exam pattern is known.
About Your Mentor
Sunderpal Dahiya Sir has more than 10 years of teaching experience in banking, finance, current affairs and competitive-exam preparation. His teaching approach emphasizes simple bilingual explanations, concept clarity and exam-oriented practice. Students looking for Exam Prep, ExamPrep or ExamPrepp resources can explore the Exam Prepp platform.
Connect with Exam Prepp
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the last date for IFFCO AGT 2026?
The official advertisement specifies 14 October 2026.
How many IFFCO AGT vacancies are there?
The official one-page advertisement does not specify a vacancy count.
Is B.Sc. Agriculture mandatory?
The notice specifies a four-year full-time regular B.Sc. Agriculture degree from a UGC/AICTE-recognized university or institute.
What is the IFFCO AGT stipend?
The advertised current stipend is ₹33,300 per month during the one-year training period.
Is permanent absorption guaranteed?
No. The advertisement makes possible absorption conditional on successful training and IFFCO’s requirements.
Is the official detailed exam pattern released?
Not in the one-page advertisement. It describes preliminary and final online tests but does not give a sectional syllabus or marking scheme.


